top of page
  • Writer's pictureSushma Gurram

Did I Have to Overcome My Fear of Losing?

Recently I lost my mobile phone in a mysterious-way at a grocery store. My immediate panic was that I was going to lose all my messages to/from my dear ones. The very thought of losing them ached my heart. I was so desperate to purchase a new android phone immediately in order to get all my WhatsApp texts back to me. Thanks to the cloud, I didn't lose my picture memories.



Once I slowly started to think of the situation I realized how tied up I was to my material things. Is physically possessing those messages going to add such a big value to my life? What if I can’t remember anything even in my memory maybe after few years? I got into thinking more about it. I struggled for one entire day and decided to put my emotions under test. Yes, I chose to use a spare iPhone we have at home, into which I couldn't transport all of my WhatsApp data. I was slowly starting to digest the fact and to my happiness, since I don't like using an iPhone much, I haven't used phone at all for 2,3 days. Then happened the magic. Someone from the grocery stores called us and told us that they found my phone. We gave them a call back number just in case they find it after we left the store. I was shocked as I completely lost hopes on finding it back and I even blocked my SIM card. My One plus monster is back in my hands now. That was a mixed Oh Shoot! moment for me :) So, did I have to actually overcome my fear of losing? Yes. No. Partially both :)

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Stories By Sushma.PNG
bottom of page