top of page
  • Writer's pictureSushma Gurram

Crispy Bites: Newbie learnings from ‘love is in the air’

Updated: Apr 21, 2021

If you are one of those people who think getting along with people is really easy just because you never had issues with your so called 20 ex-roommates, join my club of expect the unexpected.


I got married. Life as newly weds (I guess that’s what they will call me for 6 more months) seemed to be going on well for few months until I started realizing that person issues do make a big difference in relationships and everyday communications.


If I list the fights I had with my husband in the last 6 months, I wonder how come I got into such petty ones. It all narrowed down to my husband’s habits being a bit different than that of mine. Isn’t that the whole point of human existence? To be unique in our own ways but still be able to live together? and accept each other?


My friends' habits never seemed to bother me all these years. I could simply let them go in their own way. I don’t understand why can't I apply the same logic to my husband and ignore everything he does that annoys me. To some extent, I feel happy because at least I know what the problem is and I can figure out the solution as well.


My husband seems to take it as a chill pill. He seems to be ok with all of my habits. I blame the manufacturer’s defect in woman’s brain then. 🙂 Why do we want everything to be perfect and the way we wanted? Its time to let it go and be happy being messy at the same time. As always, I hope to sort out things in my hands, and leave the rest and be glad for the one happy, and lucky life I’ve got.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Stories By Sushma.PNG
bottom of page